What to do when I get the notification that my questionnaire has already been completed?

First, check if you've used your personal login details or your personal link to the questionnaire that was sent to you by Effectory.

If you indeed used your own link and you still receive the notification that your questionnaire has been completed, contact our helpdesk to find out what happened and retrieve new login details or a new link. 

Possible reason
If you've forwarded the link to the questionnaire or shared your login details with a coworker and they have filled it in, you will receive this notification. This is because each questionnaire can only be filled in once.

Was this article helpful?
5 out of 6 found this helpful

We're sorry to hear that!

Please tell us why.
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.